Staff & Leadership

CCS Staff

Joan Griffith-Lee
Director, Columbia Community Service
Office of Government and Community Affairs
(212) 854-4288
[email protected]

Honorary Campaign Chairs

Minouche Shafik, Chair, President of the University

Thomas R. Bailey, Co-chair, President, Teachers College

Laura Rosenbury, Co-chair, President, Barnard College

Dennis Mitchell, Co-chair, Interim-Provost

Shailagh J. Murray, Co-chair, Executive Vice President for Public Affairs

77th Annual Appeal Steering Committee


Carrie Walker, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the President


Melissa D. Begg, Dean, Columbia School of Social Work

Katie Conway, Vice Dean of Administration and Chief Operating Officer, Columbia Business School

Jesse Gale, Vice Dean of Communications and Public Affairs, Columbia Business School

Amy Hawley Alvarez, Interim Assistant Dean, Office of the Provost and Dean, Community School Liaison, Teachers College

Shaba R. Keys, Associate Vice President,Strategic Initiatives, Public Affairs, Columbia University

Michael Patullo, Associate Dean for Planning, Communications, and Faculty Affairs

Justin Pearlman, Vice Provost for Communications and Engagement, Office of the Provost, Columbia University

Mary F. Rocco, Director of Engaged Scholarship, Diversity Equity & Inclusion, Barnard College

Deborah G. Sack, Vice President, Operations, Public Affairs, Columbia University

Lisa Seales, Vice President for Administration, Teachers College

Wilson Valentin, Associate Vice President for Communications, Columbia News, Columbia University

Scott J. Wright, Vice President, Campus Services, Columbia University